NANOWRIMOre

Last year, I did my first NaNoWriMo and I had a bit of a shock. It was a complete learning experience and I didn’t complete my 50,000 words.

This year, I’ve signed up again and I know I won’t be completing again.

So, why do it?

Well, the book I wrote last year called Sun: Queens of Earth was about half-way complete at the end of NaNoWriMo. It took me longer than I expected to complete, but I can say that I now have the draft done and am working on the first revision with my publisher.

I also have a tonne of story ideas that I want to realise into books. I know that as I progress with my projects, it’s inevitable that I get bogged down with other production issues, like editing, editing, and editing, that will stop me from thinking of new writings. So, I am just taking the opportunity of this crazy writing month, that is November, to plot out my new novel, kick it off and give it life. This time next year, I shall hopefully be editing that book and starting another book.

Why not join me? Love the fact that NaNoWriMo is giving life to new novels that have only been sitting in your notes, or even your thoughts. Maybe one year, I might write a complete novel from start to finish during NaNoWriMo, but for now, I think I have a good rhythm going.

Enjoy writing!

21CMan

Leave a Reply

