Confer!

It has been a while since I blogged and that is because I have been busy. Yeah, same excuse as everyone else… but the important thing is that I am back and I have something to tell you!

Having just completed four essays and a presentation for term two of my MA, I am now very excited to go to the next step of that journey. I will be writing my dissertation through the summer. So, brains are still all mushed up thinking about the dissertation, but not only that, I will be taking part in my first comic conference this weekend… and not just as an audience!

Kapow Comic Con is happening this weekend and we (Ari, Ali and I) will be there with a stand to present some exciting projects. Well, Ari and Ali have a few more things to show you than I do, but I’m very excited to be part of it this year and to have the chance to announce the project that I am working on with them… Earth.0! Curious? Good. Come along and find out more! :)

Don’t worry though if you can’t make it, as we will be announcing everything online afterwards as well, but you’ll get first dibs at Kapow, and you’ll get to see all the awesome paraphernalia first hand.

So, what does that mean for me this week? Writing, creating and making more things! It’s the part that I love best… I’m keeping my head down and will be working hard with Ari and Ali to ensure that we have some awesome stuff to show you from this weekend on… and in my spare time, I am back at my favourite past-time… I’m reading again and oh it feels so good.

Anyway, check out Ari and Ali‘s projects at Chaos Created… or browse my short stories and other writings whilst you prepare yourself for our brand new creation of Earth.0!

See you at Kapow or watch this space!

Leave a Reply

