Moving, just keep moving

Hisashiburi desu ne?  It has been a while since my last blog entry.

This will be a short one, to give you a quick update on what we have been up to.  Packing up, shipping things and getting ready to uproot again.  We are moving back to London.

Our cats are on the plane as I type this message.  They will have to go into quarantine for four months, but thank goodness there are two of them.  I trust that they will be well taken care of and at least they will have each other’s company.  We will get to visit them, of course.  Can’t wait!

Now that we are in a serviced apartment until our flight on Saturday, the move is properly hitting me.  It is real and it is here.  I am very excited and anxious to head back to London and in a certain way, to have full freedom and control over my life again (haha!), BUT, and this is a BIG BUT, all the experiences and memories of Japan will be missed.  It has been an interesting and invaluable experience, with its ups and downs, of course, but still GOOD.

So, I leave you with a verse from Supergrass’ Moving, as I head off to our sayonara party of food, drinks, great company and never-ending karaoke.  Of course… I think the night (or morning!) will have to end with a bowl of Japan’s infamous ramen.

See you in London!

 

Moving just keep moving

Well I don’t know why to stay

No ties to bind me

No reasons to remain

Leave a Reply

